Congratulations to the 2022 AmCham Scholars

Back in 2009, AmCham began a program to recognize outstanding final-year undergraduate students in Hanoi who demonstrate leadership through academic performance, community involvement, extracurricular activities, and possess good English-language skills.

Hundreds of students from Hanoi’s best universities spent over three months competing to become AmCham Scholars. After submitting a profile video on YouTube, completing a written application, and taking an English-language exam, we held face-to-face interviews with the top 55 candidates to choose the 2022 AmCham Scholars.

We had a very difficult time choosing from the many qualified applicants and tough decisions had to be made. Congratulations to the 20 talented young men and women listed below on becoming our newest AmCham Scholars:

Bui Duc Viet Hoang – National Economics University
Bui Tran The Anh – University of Social Science & Humanities
Chu Quang Huy – University of Medicine & Pharmacy
Dang Ngoc Phuong – Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam
Dinh Trinh Ha Thao – National Economics University
Duong Anh Tho – Hanoi National University of Education
Le Thi Hoang Yen – Academy of Finance
Le Tung Lam – Foreign Trade University
Nguyen Duc Tung – University of Languages & International Studies
Nguyen Lan Huong – University of Economics & Business
Nguyen My Lan – University of Languages & International Studies
Nguyen Quang Hoang Anh – Hanoi University
Nguyen Thao Van – Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam
Nguyen Tuyet Mai – National Economics University
Pham Thu Ngan – Hanoi Law University
Phung Thi My Hanh – Foreign Trade University
Tran Minh Huyen – National Economics University
Tran Thi Phuong Uyen – Foreign Trade University
Truong Tan Dung – Hanoi Law University
Vu Thi Van Anh – National Economics University

On December 10, AmCham leaders presented awards to this new group of AmCham Scholars. Click HERE to view the image gallery from the Scholars Award Ceremony.

The AmCham Scholars Program in Cooperation with: